New Computer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Computer

I have been using Scrapbook Max since 2009. I love, love, love Scrapbook Max, but I am so afraid that when I change to my new computer I will loose everything I have purchased and saved in Scrapbook Max on my old computer. I'm talking about hundreds of scrapbook pages. I have not saved the many add-ons, kits, etc. that I have purchased through the years. What am I going to do? Does anyone have any advice for me?

Hi Janice,

By default, your Scrapbook MAX! projects are saved to the following location: My Documents> Scrapbook MAX! 2.0 > Projects

You can make a copy of all the folders you find in this Projects folder (on your current computer), save them to an external source (like a CD-R or memory key), and then, once you install Scrapbook MAX! on your new computer, copy those folders to the exact same location on your new system.

A better/easier option for transferring over the projects and content you currently have access to in Scrapbook MAX! 2.0 on your old computer over to your new one: simply locate My Documents > Scrapbook MAX 2.0 on your old computer and make a copy of that entire folder (i.e., the folder called Scrapbook MAX! 2.0). Then, after you've installed Scrapbook MAX! 2.0 software on your new computer, you can simply copy that whole folder (the one called Scrapbook MAX! 2.0) to My Documents on your new computer. This should bring over not only your projects, but your published files, etc.

As for the add-ons that you mention, are these Scrapbook MAX! Mega Expansion Packs or individual kits purchased in our former Scrapbook MAX! store? Please let me know so that I can give you the solution that best fits your question. Thanks!
    Last edited by Karin; 03-20-2017, 08:11 AM.

Comment